Electronics and Communication Engineering

Professor

Kandarpa Kumar Sarma (Head of the Department)
MTech (IITG) PhD (IITG)
Mobile Communication, Soft Computing, Speech Processing, Antenna Design
kandarpaks@gauhati.ac.in

Assistant Professor

Anjan Kumar Talukdar
MTech (Tezpur)
Image Processing, Computer Vision
anjantalukdar@gauhati.ac.in
Apurba Bikash Kalita
MTech (Tezpur)
System Design, Nanotechnology
apurba@gauhati.ac.in
Aradhana Misra
MTech (Gauhati)
Wireless Communication, Signal Processing
aradhana.misra@gauhati.ac.in
Jyoti Prakash Medhi
MTech (Tezpur)
Biomedical Signal & Image Processing, Instrumentation, Robotics
jpmedhi@gauhati.ac.in
Manash Pratim Sarma
MTech (Tezpur)
High Speed VLSI design for Communication, Device Modelling, Digital Communication, Speech Processing
mpsarma@gauhati.ac.in
S R Nirmala
MTech (NIT, Surathkal) PhD (IITG)
Bio Medical Signal & Image Processing
nirmalasr@gauhati.ac.in

Scientific Officer

Amitava Dey
MSc (Gauhati) MTech (Gauhati)
Real time Signal Processing, Wireless Communication
amitava.dey@gauhati.ac.in
Subhash Chandra Rajbongshi
MSc (Gauhati) MTech (Gauhati) PhD (Gauhati)
Electronic Design for EAS Applications
subhash73@gauhati.ac.in