Applied Sciences

Associate Professor

Eeshankur Saikia (Physical Science Division)
MSc (Delhi) PhD (Delhi)
Associate Professor & Head
eeshankur@gauhati.ac.in
Pranjal Kumar Baruah (Chemical Science Division)
MSc (Dibrugarh) PhD (NCL Pune)
Organic Chemistry, Foldamer and Catalysis
pranjal@gauhati.ac.in
Pranjal Saikia (Chemical Science Division) (Head of the Department)
MSc (Gauhati) PhD (IICT Hyderabad)
Inorganic Chemistry, Catalysis and Nanoscience
pranjalsaikia@gauhati.ac.in
Sunanda Naik (Mathematical Science Division)
MA (Sambalpur) MPhil (Sambalpur) PhD (IIT Madras)
Complex Analysis, Special Functions and Theory of Function Spaces
snaik@gauhati.ac.in

Assistant Professor

Archana Bora (Physical Science Division)
MSc (Gauhati) PhD (Gauhati-IUCAA)
Astrophysics
abora.80@gauhati.ac.in
Bipul Bezbaruah (Chemical Science Division)
MSc (Gauhati) PhD (Gauhati)
Physical Chemistry, Theoretical Chemistry
bipulbezbaruah@gauhati.ac.in
Debajani Basumatary (Chemical Science Division)
MSc (NEHU) PhD (NEHU)
Assistant Professor
debbasumatary@gauhati.ac.in
Madhurjya Modhur Borgohain (Physical Science Division)
MSc (Gauhati) PhD (IISc)
Condensed Matter Physics
mmborgohain@gauhati.ac.in
Manas Dutta (Mathematical Science Division)
MSc (IIT Guwahati) PhD (Gauhati)
Mathematics and Computing, Fluid Dynamics, Magnetohydrodynamics
mdutta@gauhati.ac.in
Suparna Bhattacharjee (Physical Science Division)
MSc (Dibrugarh) PhD (Dibrugarh)
Condensed Matter Physics, Nanoscience & Nanotechnology, Materials Science
suparna@gauhati.ac.in

Scientific Officer

Samiul Haque
MSc (Gauhati) PhD (Gauhati)
Polymer Chemistry, Physical Chemistry
drsamiul@gauhati.ac.in
Sankar Moni Borah
MSc (Gauhati) PhD (Gauhati)
Plasma Physics, Materials Science
sankarmoni@gauhati.ac.in